Daily Archives: July 2, 2007

No cheezeburger

For as long as I can remember, the most popular site on Word Press has been I Can Has Cheezeburger, to which people send in pictures of their cats with goofy captions. What amazes me is that people follow the directions to put the captions in a language called “lolcat,” the instructions for which are not easily found.

It goes against everything marketing people teach. It goes against almost everything I see every day, including the drivers who flipped off the fire engine while refusing to push into other lanes during rush hour because getting home to that martini is far more important than the fire at your house.

My tribute to Cheezburger:

Quinn’s chickn

–Quinn McDonald is a writer and certified creativity coach. See her work at QuinnCreative.com