Saturday Stroll

Winner of the Crochet book: Congratulations, Creative Crocheter! You’ve won the crocheting book!

*  *  *   Some posts from the past to stir up some magic memories.

Michael Pollan wrote Food Rules about nurturing your body with good food. Using some of his rules, I added creative corollaries.

Containers that hold food can be converted for use in the studio. Sometimes I buy the food for the container.

Tara Donovan is an artist who works with straws, cups and steel pins. For years people told her to get a “real” job. But being in artist was what she focused on.

Quinn McDonald is a writer who falls in love with art that is made with great dedication and focus. She’s writing a book on the Inner Critic.

2 thoughts on “Saturday Stroll

  1. I can think of times when I’ve selected a brand of something because of the container. That’s how I happened upon a yoghurt where, under the plastic lid was a seal with the words ‘real dairy, no bull.’ Yes, that’s the one I still buy – the container is reusable and slogan makes me smile every time.

    • What a great slogan! I’m always using plastic lids for color-mixing palettes, to put under water containers so they don’t splash on the wood desk top, and under my cold water bottle, so it doesn’t sweat on the desk. Re-use, re-cycle!

Join the conversation

