A Million Views–and a Giveaway

Photo: Lickthebowlgood.com

Photo: Lickthebowlgood.com

Yes, it’s happened. My blog passed a million views yesterday. That number sounds amazing to me. Oh, I know that the blog is six years old, and a million views isn’t record-breaking. Not the point. For me, it means that people keep coming back, looking at older pages, waiting for new pages. A million views.

It makes me happy and grateful that people have found me, stuck around, left and come back, and posted insightful, interesting comments.

So it’s time to celebrate! I’m giving away two, one-hour creativity coaching sessions. If I receive more than 60 comments, I’ll do one free coaching for every 30 comments left, and choose the winners from among the first, the middle and the last groups of comments.

Photo by Lynn Viehl

Photo by Lynn Viehl

The coaching is not a demos. Real-life, get-down-to-the-issues creativity coaching session. Want to tackle your inner critic? Good idea. How about choosing your next project and starting it? Or taking a look at your perfectionism? It’s your choice. It’s a one-hour session, either by phone or Skype, and it is my gift to you. No charge, no sales pitch, just coaching.

If you’ve ever wanted to experience creativity coaching, this is your chance. You will experience the feeling of support and possibility, perhaps even a moment of clarity and a breakthrough. It depends on what you bring into the session, and I am excited to have the experience of free-form coaching again.

Here’s the small print: We’ll choose a time that works for both of us. You will initiate the call. If we use Skype, it will be computer to computer and without video. International entries are encouraged, if you have a computer and a Skype account (which is free).

Thanks so much for continuing to read my blog and celebrate with me!

Note: The winners of the free coaching have been notified. My privacy policy keeps me from disclosing their names, like I usually do with winners.

-Quinn McDonald is thinking, “A million views. Wow.”

Photo credit: Cake:  Lickthebowlgood.com Spring challenge.
Sparkler: Lynn Viehl, photographer.

48 thoughts on “A Million Views–and a Giveaway

  1. Congratulations Quinn! Have you done the “Happy Million” dance yet? You should. It would feel good and deserves it’s own dance. Enjoy your moment.

  2. Hello, I’m a newby to this blog and coaching in general. That being said the concept is appealing and I enjoy being creative. So here is a congrats on a million views, an entry for the drawing and a potential to meet new supportive friends. Btw, that is a georgious cake, just sayin!

    • It is a gorgeous cake, and I drooled over it. The website I took it from does one gorgeous cake after another–and tells you how to make them! The drawing will be done tonight for tomorrow’s post.

  3. It has been a wonder and pleasure to discover your blog each day in my inbox. Congratulations on reaching one million – and I am thankful to be one among them.

  4. Congrats Quinn! It’s not surprising at all. Your posts are always thought-provoking and wonderful food for the soul. I know that’s why I keep coming back again and again.

  5. What a wonderful achievement. I am not in the least bit surprised that you have reached this milestone. Your posts are interesting, engaging, honest, inspiring and. . .much more. Thanks for the chance to win such a spectacular giveaway gift. It’s very kind of you! Crossing my fingers.

  6. Quinn,
    Congrats to you! I am delighted to be a part of that audience; I have greatly benefited as a regular reader of your blog. I love your honesty, your humor, and your creative talents. Keep just being you.

    Be refreshed,
    Dawn Herring

  7. Yay Quinn! Congratulations. I am not surprised at your reaching a million, I am only surprised ti took this long! Does that number include the subscriber people who get your posts delivered to their in-boxes? Hope so! Others need to gain from your clarity, wisdom and creativity. I am Deeply-Thinking about Gratitude and making notes about it in my Commonplace Book. Thanks for all those things.

    TWO million by year end!

  8. I look forward to reading your thoughts, which in turn make me think. I appreciate that you are out there in the world. You contribute so much to my life. Thank you.

  9. Congratulations Quinn! So well-deserved…your blog is always interesting, insightful, fun and creative. Yours is the one and only blog that opens up each day on my tab views.

    You don’t have to put me in the coaching drawing since I’ve won in the past but whoever wins is in for some great help.

  10. Wow ,a million….AMAZING!! Think of the ripples of effect around the world your blog creates….all that learning passed on as well as read. Time and dedication and enjoyment of your work….you got results girlfriend!!!! You are the only blog I read regularly and I always get excited when you appear in my inbox! Like a guardian angel,often with wise words of the day!!! ..congrats..x

  11. Congratulations! Fantastic! The reason for this hit is because it’s a very thoughtful, honest, and teaching blog. It’s the only one I read and I had no intention of reading any blog! Well deserved!

  12. I enjoy all your blogs and comment occasionally. My granddaughter’s name is Quinn and that is what got me to check you out. I am so glad I did. Yours is one of only three that I am a regular follower of. Congratulations.

  13. Very impressive Quinn! It is fun to see who likes “to follow” you ….or me…or whoever on facebook, instagram, etc. Your posts are always amazing! I have followed you for a couple years and taken a class from you and it is always fun! Congrats!

  14. What a great milestone for your blog, Quinn. Congratulations. And, a giveaway, well that is terrific. Kristin

  15. I just discovered your blog yesterday and feel personally responsible for you reaching your millionth viewing! Today’s blog is the very 1st one to hit my in-box since I registered yesterday. What a fun way to get acquainted with you Quinn. Congratulations!

  16. I read your blog everyday. There is always something inspiring or interesting, it’s helped get me going on mixed media. Congratulations on the million views!

  17. Many congratulations Quinn! It’s a milestone and very deserved in my view. Your contributions to the world of creativity are immense and have truly inspired me. I would really love the opportunity to work with you in a coaching session. Thank you for the generous way in which you share with us all.

  18. Congratulations on one million blog views. I learned about you through a comment you made at the Daisy Yellow art blog. I too am about creativity, and I check in with you daily. Now I’m reading “Ken Cooks” because I too have issues with sugar. Currently going strong creatively and sugarless!

  19. I have only just recently found your blog and I love it, lots of interesting stuff to read. I am glad to be part of your 1 million views . It’s a great give away you are offering and I would love to win it, but if I don’t I’m sure your blog will help me find my true creative self.

Join the conversation

