Oh, That Rug!

When you travel a lot (and I do), hotel rugs, wallpaper and art become interesting. Also, a great way to know that you left one city and are in another.

Hotel rug, blooming happily away.

This rug, with huge florals, is compelling. I wouldn’t want it in my house, but for a hotel rug, it’s cheerful, hides dirt and doesn’t show wear. It’s also nice that the pattern doesn’t repeat. Since the even-numbered doors aren’t numbered where you can see them from the elevator exit, it helps to remember which flower is yours!

The sadder news is that I have stayed in three of this brand of hotel and I have had the same art in every room. Every. Room.

–Quinn McDonald is a corporate trainer who specializes in writing and creative problem solving.

 

Join the conversation

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.